Home > StoryBored > NaNoWriMo

NaNoWriMo

October 27, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

So for those of you who don’t know, NaNoWriMo stands for..well… I’ll let them tell you, shall I?

National Novel Writing Month is a fun, seat-of-your-pants approach to novel writing. Participants begin writing November 1. The goal is to write a 175-page (50,000-word) novel by midnight, November 30.

Although technically it’s an International thing.   I digress.   After my success with Eater of Hearts (more on this soon), I want to try and write something else and having a strictly enforced deadline and structure like NaNoWriMo might just be good for me. Expect updates!

Categories: StoryBored Tags: , ,
  1. Kitty
    October 28, 2010 at 10:25

    Well what can I say – if anyone can do this, YOU can. You are a superb writer and you darn well know it. I shall be waiting for updates, dear heart and I’m still *tapping my foot impatiently* for *cough* the other thing you owe me *cough* (only kidding my lovely) Kepp the heck in touch, won’t you? You are much missed

    Me
    xxx

  2. Laura
    November 2, 2010 at 20:54

    Thrilled to hear youre having a go.Mine would be a rip off of Hubert Selby Jnr’s The Room so maybe next year when I’m in a better place mentally.No idea what to say as regards previous post,had similar happening on a train recently.One day at a time…. XXX

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

