Home > Essays > Statement of Intent

Statement of Intent

I want to be economical here. Try not to waffle on too much. What I want to do with this blog is just to put down the words from inside my head and see how it goes. I wish I had a theme, or a gimmick. I know what I’m like, though – I’ll be slack with posts. One day I might run a huge torrent of information and abuse, fill you with mental images which will sicken, sadden and entertain only to write something completely banal and disappointing another.

I don’t know, I get some inspiration from other bloggers whose words are truly entertaining and I wish to join them – not to emulate them though because they have their style and their niche and they suit it so why should I try to muscle in on their action?

No, I’ll just see how it goes. Join me, won’t you?

Categories: Essays Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

